When will Bihar election results be announced?

The people of Bihar voted on Saturday in the third and final phase of Legislative Assembly Election 2020. 78 of the total 243 Assembly constituencies went to polls today. A total of 2.35 crore people were eligible to cast their vote today and as per the Election Commission, 55.22% voters cast their vote till 5 pm.

Since this was the final phase of Bihar Assembly Election, TV channels and other media firms released their exit poll numbers in the evening at 6.30 pm.

The exit polls have predicted a hung house, with Times Now CVoter giving 120 seats to the UPA, 116 to the NDA, one to LJP and six to others.

The exit polls only provide a sneak peek into the path which Bihar is likely to take whether to bring the incumbent National Democratic Alliance (NDA) back to power or give a chance to the opposition Rashtriya Janata Dal-led Mahagathbandhan or grand alliance.

Official results for the Bihar polls will be known only on November 10, Tuesday, when votes will be taken up for counting.

Electronic Voting Machines will be opened at 8 am on November 10 and counting will begin. The picture is expected to be clear by noon, unless the race is tight.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *